“Colors! Vibrant, swirling colours of blue, fuchsia, yellow, and green!” – Jane A. “The beans are almost done.” – @edgar_mindfulness “When I start meditating, I see my entire body on the top of a very tall mountain looking at a canyon. It’s a very peaceful place.” – Patricia V. “Most often it’s things that I have not yet accepted.” – @ckdaddy72 “Little mini movies of worry, usually involving my adult children.” – @kellyvaillancourt “Visions of food.” – @drsusanalbers “How amazing I am at ruminating!” – @psikolegelifpeksevim “I’m here. Come back to here. Breathe.”– Carrie

How do you feel toward your thoughts while meditating?

Accepting: 53%Irritated: 16%Anxious: 22%Bored: 9%

During meditation, do you tend to notice a lot of thoughts?

Yes: 85% No: 15%

Next Question

How do you speak to yourself with self-compassion? Send an email to [email protected] and let us know your answer to this question. Your response could appear in the pages of Mindful magazine. See Mindful story previews, practices, and inspiration by following us on Instagram @mindfulmagazine

read more

Elisha Goldstein April 27, 2020

Nicole Bayes-Fleming August 10, 2018

Rick Hanson May 27, 2020