However, I did keep in mind that what works for one person, may not work for the next. So I continued to buy and try, buy and try until my closet ended up looking like the hair care aisle in the drugstore. Now, I have a list of what works for me as well as many other naturals out there. Here are my favorite hair treatment products for natural hair:

	Best Hair Treatment Products for Natural Hair	

1. Nexxus Humectress Moisture Masque for Dry Hair

This masque is a hair care staple for me no matter what season it is. In that same vein, all naturals can attest to the fact that our hair type is naturally dry every single month of the year. This buttery, and luxurious smelling hair treatment leaves my hair so soft and moisturized. If I want to give my hair a deeper treatment, I apply heat via a heating cap for a few minutes and then rinse.

2. Nexxus Humectress Conditioning Mist for Dry Hair

Let’s say your wash and treatment day is Sunday, and by Wednesday your hair starts to look and feel dry and lifeless, you’d probably want to wash your hair and do your entire routine over again, right? Right. I’ve been there and I’ve done that. However, we don’t even need to take it that far. A few spritzes of this conditioning mist refreshes dry hair in an instant! How I use it? If not on wash day as a leave-in conditioner, I use the product every other day or just when my hair is dry then seal it with Nexxus Oil Infinite Nourishing Hair Oil or coconut oil, then I restyle!

3. Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner

What I love about this leave-in conditioner is that you don’t have to use it only because you plan to use heat styling tools on your hair. While it is very effective at protecting my hair from the damaging effects of heat, it also does a great job of taming my frizz and leaving my hair feeling soft to the touch thus cutting down my detangling time in half.

4. Nexxus Oil Infinite Hair Oil

I love hair oils, but when I was working on building a natural hair regimen that works, I came across my share of oils that left my curls weighed down, and some, believe it or not, didn’t actually help with preventing frizz. That’s until I started using this hair oil by Nexxus. The love affair began when it was used on my hair professionally last year at the Nexxus salon, to help prevent my freshly flat ironed hair from frizzing up. Let’s just say, my straight hair lasted over two weeks, and my hair was bouncy. I’ve stocked up on this oil ever since!

5. Suave Professionals Coconut Oil Infusion Damage Repair Oil Treatment

When looking for oil infused hair treatment products to repair any damage, there are two things I typically look for: Something that has the ability to penetrate the hair shaft, and moisturizes my hair from within. This oil does just that and more. How I use it? After shampooing and conditioning, I apply 3-4 pumps of the oil onto my damp hair and gently finger-comb it through. Unlike many other hair treatment products, there’s no need to rinse this product out, it’s really lightweight and leaves my hair super shiny! Want more hair tips for natural hair? Check out our guide for styling per hair texture. 

Editors  Picks  Hair Treatment Products for Natural Hair - 29